TNC 2009

The Negotiation Challenge 2009 took place on March 27-28, in Leipzig, Germany.  The competition was organized by the graduate students from HHL – Leipzig Graduate School of Management.



The students participating in The Negotiation Challenge 2009 represented the following institutions:

  • Harvard Law School
  • University of California, Hastings College of the Law
  • Georgetown University
  • National Law School of India University
  • Erasmus University
  • Warsaw School of Economics
  • ESCP Europe
  • Bucerius Law School
  • University of Hamburg (EMLE)
  • HHL – Leipzig Graduate School of Management


TNC 2009 - Participants




The final of The Negotiation Challenge 2009 took place between the students of Bucerius Law School and  HHL – Leipzig Graduate School of Management.  The jury decided that the title of Great Negotiators 2009 and the trophy would stay in Leipzig and granted them to the team representing HHL – Leipzig Graduate School of Management.

TNC 2009 - Final

TNC 2009 - Winners

The winning team consisted of the following students:  Robert Kühn, Lennart Bösch, and Hector Reyes.



The competition was organized by a great team of HHL students including:  Anja Mittag, Fabian Schaaf-Mehta, Mathias Walko, Sona Zackova, Philipp Rädle, Tobias Zimmer, Dirk Plotzki, Harald Rothe, Moritz Garlichs, Ryan Marquez.


TNC 2009 - Organization Team


In the Press